Monday Morning Blues

Friends, readers: it’s been a while. I can only apologize really. I got a super cheap 1/2 size guitar with ghetto strings and have been wiling away spare evening hours on music ever since.

I’m no great songwriter, but it is interesting to note how different music-and-lyrics-writing feels – and turns out sounding – on different instruments. If my stubby fingers ever get the hang of guitar chords, I think it could be the beginning of a beautiful relationship.

After talking to my friend who’s a songwriting veteran over in New Haven tonight, I was inspired to start getting some songs down on paper – er, on digital stuff.

So, drugged up on cold medication for a completely blocked nasal passageway (ideal for singing), I somehow thought now would be as good a time as any to start.

Without further ado, here is my guitar’s first official outing.

5 thoughts on “Monday Morning Blues

  1. A week into learning the guitar, and she’s already at least as good at it as her husband (who holds his head in shame).

    1. That was great, Sarah, we’ve missed you! I agree with the Philosopher, but what in the world are “ghetto strings”?

  2. WHAT you have always been a great songwriter! i know a lot of people who would love to hear more of your songs 🙂

Leave a Reply

