Another op’ning, another show

Name that musical! (Anyone, anyone?)

Well another year has kicked off – we still measure years scholastically in our house, and probably will forever. Not that I’m complaining – and with that comes a new set of intentions. One thing I’d like to work on this year is a little bit of singer-songwritering. It’s something I’ve dabbled in halfheartedly over the years. I think I’d like to try to make myself work at it – halfheartedly though it may continue to be. And perhaps, if I feel very brave, I could share some of it here. Because whenever one has an audience, one more readily rises to the occasion!

Here’s a little sampler of a project I’ve been working on. There’s been a baby explosion all around us recently. Other people’s babies are great.

So in the spirit of contributing to society and all, I’ve started The Lullaby Project.

Here’s a Lullaby for Isla. 

Sorry my face is so big. It’s too bad really because I kept getting distracted by moths playing on the window pane and you can tell. Try not to. (Though now I’ve mentioned it…cognitive suggestability.)

One thought on “Another op’ning, another show

Leave a Reply

