Monday Morning Blues

Hello all!

Today, I’ve been glad for:

1. This weekend.

2. The happy reprisal of this cake to celebrate my bro-in-law’s 22nd.

3. Lots of naptime.

4. 60 degree weather. So very fine.

5. Getting to the end of a set of video tutorials from a slightly obnoxious social media expert I had to watch at work.

6. The Good Wife (TV Show.) How shallow is THAT? But it’s making for great pre-bedtime viewing.

7. Annie Proulx’s ‘The Shipping News’. (To make up for The Good Wife.) I finally finished it. I highly recommend the second half.

8. Halloumi. Simply delightful.

9. The Bakestress’ first day of a long-awaited job!! Can’t wait to hear how it went.

10. These guys.

2 thoughts on “Monday Morning Blues

  1. Wish I could have been there for 2. the cake 3. the naps and 10. the company – though perhaps not in that order 🙂 – however, I am now also a modern working girl! First day of work complete!

Leave a Reply

