A Sabbath.

It’s quiet in here. I am sitting on the couch. I am clearing my mind of to-do lists. I am avoiding looking at the crumbs on the floor. I am drinking peppermint tea and watching the sun flicker on and off in the sky.

I think this is what they call “taking it easy”.

My wonderful mother (the Violinist, if you must know), sent me the Boston Globe Magazine’s issue on the top places to work in Massachusetts, and just in time to fill out this new-fangled relaxation hour thing.

As interested as I am? Let’s turn the page.

Thanks for the BGM, Mom!

Now, I know there was a to-do list floating around in the kitchen somewhere…

Leave a Reply

